Rugby

Rugby

The main types of training camp:

> Back-to-work -shops :

Pre-season preparation is what future successes will be built upon. In the heart of summer, this training camp will get players back into shape with repeated high-intensity physical activities. A training camp location equipped with bodybuilding facilities and space for basic training is essential. Not forgetting the basic technical work and friendly matches! It is also the opportunity to harmonise players’ physical preparation and encourage new arrivals to integrate the group.

> training camps during the season :

Here, the keyword is adjustment – be it revising game patterns, fine tuning technical movements, specific physical work for injured players, or other. Teams take advantage of the mid-season layoff to make necessary adjustments and go over the strategies specific to the various aspects of the game: scrums, line-outs, defence etc. Done at the right moment in the season, this type of training camp can enable your team to emerge victorious from the scrum!

> After the competition :

To add the finishing touch to a season of effort and work. Particularly useful for young teams, end of season training camps give them a breather and allow them to forget the demands of competition. Leisure and relaxation activities can be added into the training camp. Why not a foreign trip, the best reward ?

Rugby

Our services

It is you who set out the requirements for the training camp. TOUREA Sports will deal with the logistics. Based in South-West France, where the oval ball reigns supreme, our agency uses a network of partners in France and abroad, capable of supplying this kind of service, in both technical and extra-sporting activities.

> Technical aspect :

Choice of training pitches and ancillary facilities such as bodybuilding and cardio facilities, sauna, running track for basic training, tackling bags etc., and organisation of friendly matches with other teams of suitable level and age category (from under 11’s to seniors), training schedules etc.

> And more :

We can organise all your travel: for example, if you wish to go to a particular competition abroad, or to take charge of your group between accommodation and training location. Similarly, we can find accommodation and catering tailored to your needs, and plan other activities during your stay.

Your project will be steered by a consultant specialised in rugby and experienced in organising these training camps. He will be there to greet you when you arrive. Every type of rugby can, of course, be catered for (XV, XIII or VII a side, paralympic rugby, American football, touch rugby etc.

Our rugby consultant : Frédéric CAMBOURS

Logistics manager for 20 years specialised in sports training camps and events in France and abroad.

Recent references : éWelsh national team; Frédéric has also organised the European trips of the All Blacks over the past few years.

Contact & Quote Request

Frédéric Cambours

“Rugby is the only sport where you meet each other. In all the other sports, you pass each other”.

Lucien Mias, second line and Captain of the French team winner of the Five Nations Cup in 1959.

Rugby

Les entraîneurs de rugby, sport collectif par excellence, savent combien il est important d’entretenir la cohésion du groupe pour optimiser les performances à moyen et long terme. C’est la raison pour laquelle, en plus de l’entraînement régulier, différents types de séjours rugbystiques peuvent être imaginés pour vous rapprocher de vos objectifs généraux et spécifiques.

Rugby

Les grands types de stages :

> Les stages de reprise :
La préparation d’avant-saison est la base sur laquelle se construiront les succès ultérieurs. Au cœur de l’été, la reprise met à mal les organismes via la répétition des activités physiques à haute intensité. Un lieu de stage doté d’un matériel adapté à la musculation et d’espaces pour le travail foncier semble indispensable. Sans pour autant négliger le travail technique de base et les oppositions avec d’autres équipes ! C’est aussi l’occasion d’harmoniser le niveau de préparation physique des joueurs et de favoriser l’intégration des nouveaux arrivants.
> Les stages en cours de saison :
Révision des schémas de jeu, peaufinage des gestes techniques, travail physique spécifique pour les joueurs blessés… Ici, le mot-clé est l’ajustement. Les équipes concernées par la trêve hivernale en profitent pour réaliser les réglages nécessaires et revoir les stratégies particulières à certains postes ou aux différents secteurs de jeu (mêlée, touche, défense…). Réalisé au bon moment de la saison, ce type de stage permettra à votre équipe de s’extraire de la mêlée !
> Après la compétition :
Pour couronner en beauté une saison d’efforts et de travail. Particulièrement courants chez les équipes de jeunes, les stages de fin de saison sont l’occasion de souffler et d’oublier pour quelque temps les exigences de la compétition. Loisirs et activités de détente pourront figurer au programme du stage.

Récompense suprême : pourquoi ne pas planifier un voyage à l’étranger ?

Nos prestations

C’est vous qui définissez les exigences à respecter lors du stage, Tourea Sports se chargera d’en organiser la logistique. Basée dans le Sud-Ouest de la France, terre d’ovalie, notre agence mobilise un réseau de partenaires en France et ailleurs capables de fournir les services demandés, tant sur le plan sportif qu’extra-sportif.

> Sur le plan sportif :

Choix des terrains d’entraînement et des espaces annexes (salles de musculation et de cardio, sauna, piste pour le travail foncier, sacs de plaquage…), organisation d’oppositions avec d’autres équipes en fonction du niveau et de la catégorie d’âge (des poussins aux seniors), planification des horaires d’entraînement…

> Et en dehors :

Nous pouvons organiser tous vos déplacements : pour vous rendre par exemple à une compétition particulière à l’étranger, ou pour assurer le transport du groupe entre les lieux de résidence et d’entrainement. De même, nous nous chargeons de trouver l’hébergement et la restauration adaptés à vos contraintes, et de planifier d’autres activités annexes pendant le séjour.

Votre projet est piloté par un consultant spécialiste du rugby et expérimenté dans l’organisation de tels stages. C’est lui qui vous accueillera lors de votre arrivée sur place. Tous les types de rugby sont bien sûr concernés : à XV, à XIII ou à VII, rugby paralympique (rugby-fauteuil), football américain, touch-rugby…

A Cardiff avec les All Blacks

Frédéric Cambours avec Leon MacDonald et les All Blacks, à Cardiff en 2007

« Le rugby est le seul sport où l’on se rencontre. Dans les autres sports, on se croise ».

Lucien Mias, deuxième-ligne et capitaine de l’équipe de France vainqueur du Tournoi des cinq nations 1959.